Anton Gorbunov's Biography

Anton Gorbunov

Anton Gorbunov — Russian bass player, composer, teacher

Anton Gorbunov was born on November 29, 1969 in Kurgan in Russia’s Southern Ural. He studied clarinet at the local music school and in 1994 he graduated from the Urals Mussorgsky State Conservatoire in Sverdlovsk (now Yekaterinburg). At the same time he started professional career playing clarinet with the local philharmonic orchestra and the orchestra of the Opera House.

He also played bass guitar with local jazz bands, including the famous art and fusion band Doctor Faust which featured leading Yekaterinburg musicians and teachers.

In 1995 Anton moved to Moscow following an invitation to join the band of alternative pop singer Linda.

From 1996 to 2001 Anton collaborated with musicians and bands of diverse music styles. At the same time he composed the material for his first solo album. One of the tracks, Footprint, was voted №1 in the “bass guitar” nomination as part of the Russian internet music contest.

Valery Syutkin and Igor Boiko

In 2002 Anton joined famous Russian jazz guitar player Igor Boiko (Anton’s bass is featured on albums Five and Between the lines). At the same time Anton received an invitation to join the band of Valery Syutkin, a high profile Russian pop singer. Outside jazz and pop, Anton was also a member of a music project by Alexander Markov, a US based violin player who composed a suite in three parts for violin and rock band.

In 2003 Anton presents his solo program at a funk music festival in Moscow’s B2 Club and launches a series of regular concert dates in the city’s leading jazz clubs: "Le club", "JVL", "Сool Train", "Jazz town".

Антон Горбунов :: Anton Gorbunov

n 2003 he records and releases the solo album Fixed Idea with his Galeo Band. In the same year legendary Russian rock singer-guitarist Vladimir Kuzmin offers Anton to join his Dynamic Band; in 2005 Anton takes part in the recording of Vladimir Kuzmin’s Holy Creek album as a session bass player.

Recording with Edward Artemiev

In 2004 Anton once again proved his versatility after he was invited by Edward Artemiev, one of the world’s top composers, to record the rock opera Raskolnikov based on the novel by Fyodor Dostoevsky. It was not until the end of 2007, when the recording was released.

In 2005 Anton participated in one of Valery Syutkin’s best shows (the Kremlin Concert).

During this period Anton collaborated with various jazz musicians, among them guitarist Igor Boiko, marimba player Lev Slepner, piano player Vyacheslav Gorsky, saxophone player Anatoly Gerasimov, guitarist Pavel Chekmakovsky, vibraphone player Sergey Chernyshov, etc. His recent collaborations include bands and ensembles of various music styles, such as Sound Cake (a cover band playing soul and funk hits), the instrumental quartet Jazz Aero, the instrumental art and fusion project Marimba Plus. Anton also performs with famous horn player Arkady Shilkloper and band Transatlantik.

With a group of like minded musicians he formed the joint project Den Tvorchestva (Day of Imagination) where half of the band’s material was composed by Anton.

Anton was a participant of thee Russian Bazz Day Festivals in 2006, 2007 and 2010.

From 2010 and 2012 Anton was a regular participant of Jerusalem’s’ Jazz Globus and Moscow’s Usadba Jazz festivals. Today Anton continues to actively compose, play and teach.

João Donato, Charlie Moreno, Wojtek Pilichowski, Nathan Williams

In 2007 Anton went to take part in the European Bassday, where he played his own material and jammed with famous European bass players Charlie Moreno, Wojtek Pilichowski, Nathan Williams.

In 2008 he played two concerts with João Donato, a king of boss nova and Grammy winner who had created one of the most exiting forms of jazz music based on Brazil rhythms, primarily samba. Donato’s songs performed by Elvis Presley, Frank Sinatra, Ella Fitzgerald, Carlos Santana, Ray Charles, Antonio Carlos Jobim, Stevie Wonder, Madonna made up the 20th century music treasury.

David Sanborn

In 2010 Anton joined six time Grammy winner David Sanborn for his Moscow concert. The release of Sanborn’s fifth album, Hideaway in 1979 brought him his first Grammy nomination. During the recording of Hideaway David met with famous jazz bassist Marcus Miller who later joined him on the new 1981 album, Voyeur. The single, All I Need Is You finally won David his first Grammy Award for Best R&B Instrumental Performance. The next album, As We Speak (1982) was nominated for Grammy in the Modern Jazz category. The legendary musician played a one-off concert in Moscow’s Crocus City Hall in May 2013.

Eric Mariental, Dave Koz, Phil Perry и другие

Anton is a member of international music projects. He played with such modern jazz giants as Eric Mariental, Dave Koz, Phil Perry, Bobby Harden, Ty Stevenson, drummer Ernesto Simpson (longstanding band member with Richard Bona and Gonzalo Rubalcaba).

Den Tvorchestva (Day of Imagination)

Anton regularly performs with his solo projects Den Tvorchestva and Bass magic. His recent releases include the albums The Sun The Moon (with Den Tvorchestva) and Bass Magic.
He has also re-released Fixed Idea which now features some new tracks!










With daughter



18 years old

Языки

 
 

Биография Антона Горбунова

Антон Горбунов :: Anton Gorbunov

Антон Горбунов — российский бас-гитарист, композитор и педагог.

Антон Борисович Горбунов, родился 29 ноября 1969 года в г.Кургане. Закончил музыкальное училище по классу кларнета, а в 1994 году - уральскую консерваторию им. М.П. Мусоргского. В это же время начал профессиональную деятельность, как кларнетист, работая в филармоническом оркестре и оркестре Оперного театра.

Как бас-гитарист играл с разными небольшими джазовыми ансамблями в том числе с известной арт-фьюжн группой "Доктор Фауст", в которую входили известные Свердловские музыканты и педагоги.

В 1995 году переехал в Москву, получив предложение работать в составе коллектива "альтернативной поп-певицы" Линды.

В период с 1996-2001 сотрудничал с самыми разноплановыми исполнителями и группами. Тогда же активно занимался материалом для собственного альбома, один из треков которого ("След") в 2000 году занял 1 место в номинации "бас-гитара" на Российском интернет-конкурсе.

Валерий Сюткин и Игорь Бойко

В 2002 году участвует в проектах известного Российского гитариста Игоря Бойко (бас-гитару Антона можно услышать на альбомах Five и Between the lines). В это же время Антон получает приглашение от представителя высшего эшелона поп-музыки Валерия Сюткина. Не ограничивая себя эстрадным и джазовым направлением он участвует еще и в проекте живущего в США скрипача Александра Маркова, представляющего свою 3-частную сюиту для скрипки и рок-ансамбля.

В 2003 году показывает свою авторскую программу на фанк-фестивале в московском клубе "Б2" и начинает регулярно выступать с ней в ведущих джазовых клубах города "Le club", "JVL", "Сool train", "Jazz town".

Антон Горбунов :: Anton Gorbunov

В 2003 году записывается и выпускается сольная пластинка "Идея фикс (Идея Fix)" [Galeo band]. В этом же году легендарный певец и рок-гитарист В. Кузьмин предложил участие в его группе "Динамик";, и в 2005 году Антон, как сессионный басист, участвует в записи пластинки В. Кузьмина "Святой ручей".

Эдуард Артемьев приглашает Антона на запись

В 2004 году, в очередной раз доказывая свою универсальность, сотрудничает с композитором мировой величины Эдуардом Артемьевым и записывается в его рок-опере "Раскольников" по Ф.М. Достоевскому. Запись "Раскольников" вышла только в конце 2007 года.

В 2005 году Антон участвует в одном из лучших концертов Валерия Сюткина (концерт в Кремле).

Список джазовых музыкантов, с которыми работал Антон в это время включает имена: И. Бойко, Л. Слепнер, В. Горский, А. Герасимов, П. Чекмаковский, С.Чернышов и т.д. В последнее время играет в различных по стилю группах таких, как "Sound Cake" (исполняющих известные мировые хиты), инструментальном квартете "Jazz Aero", "Marimba Plus" инструментальном арт-фьюжн проекте. Выступает с Аркадием Шилклопером, коллективом "Транс-Атлантик".

Собрал единомышленников в совместном авторском проекте "День Творчества", в котором половина композиций написана Антоном.

Участник трех национальных Российских фестивалей бас-гитары "Bazz Day" 2006, 2007 и 2010 года.

С 2010 по 2012 год АГ участник фестивалей «Джаз-Глобус» в Иерусалиме, «Усадьба Jazz» и другие. Сегодня ведет активную творческую и концертную деятельность.

João Donato, Charlie Moreno, Wojtek Pilichowski, Nathan Williams

В декабре 2007 год участвовал в European Bassday, где играл сольные авторские пьесы, и джемовал с известными европейскими басистами Charlie Moreno, Wojtek Pilichowski, Nathan Williams.

В 2008 году дал два концерта с одним из королей боссановы João Donato. Жоао Донато является основоположником одного из самых ярких направлений джаза - босса-новы, в которую входят также бразильские ритмы, в первую очередь, самбы. Жоао неоднократно становился лауреатом премии Grammy. А его произведения, исполненные такими звездами как Элвис Пресли, Фрэнк Синатра, Элла Фитцджеральд, Карлос Сантана, Стинг, Рэй Чарльз, Антонио Карлос Жобим, Стиви Уандер, Мадонна, вошли в золотой музыкальный фонд XX века.

David Sanborn

В 2010 Антон дал концерт в Москве с Девидом Сэнборном, который неоднократно номинировался на премию Грэмми: уже пятый по счету альбом Сэнборна Hideaway был впервые номинирован на престижнейшую музыкальную премию Грэмми в категории "Лучшее выступление в стиле ритм-энд-блюз". Во время записи Hideaway Дэйвид знакомится с известным джазовым басистом Маркусом Миллером, который присоединяется к его группе для записи нового альбома Voyeur, который в 1981 году наконец-то делает Сэнборна обладателем первой в его карьере статуэтки Грэмми. Следующий альбом As We Speak (1982) будет увенчан лишь номинацией на Грэмми, но уже в категории Современный джаз. 13 мая 2010 был дан единственный концерт легендарного маэстро Девида Сэнборна в Крокус Сити Холл.

Eric Mariental, Dave Koz, Phil Perry и другие

Антон - участник международных проектов. Играл с такими гигантами современного джаза как: Eric Mariental, Dave Koz, Phil Perry, Bobby Harden, Ty Stevenson, Барабанщик Ernesto Simpson (постоянный участник проектов: Richard Bona, Gonzalo Rubalcaba).

День Творчества

Музыкант периодически дает концерты со своими проектами День Творчества и Bass magic. Недавно вышли альбомы "Солнце-Луна" (День Творчества) и Bass Magic.
А также недавно был перевыпущен альбом "Идея Fix" с включением в него новых треков!










Антон с дочерью



В 18 лет